4 comments on “For Those Who Don’t Want To Believe

  1. There are times when it is useful to have an online identity that is verified and vetted, similar to a website which has a certificate. In the US we can use our government or military ID cards to authenticate to websites for access, and to digitally sign (and encrypt) email to the government or to each other. (The Republic of Estonia has an even better digital identity infrastructure that does more than the US governments PKI.)

    But I don’t want that all the time. Friends keep sending me invites to Google+ and Facebook, and pestering me to get a smart phone. In fact most of the time I would rather be anonymized. It’s not that I’m doing anything wrong. I don’t even troll comments (mostly don’t comment at all). But it’s just not necessary to be publicly recognized all the time.

  2. Its such as you leaarn my mind! You seem to know so much
    about this, like you wrote the guide in it or something.
    I believe tht you simply can do with a few % to pressure the message house a little bit, however instead of that, that
    is excellent blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

